Firefox slow on localhost on Vista

22Jun08

Doing web development on my local machine – a Vista box – I was wondering why page rendering was so slow. First I thought my web application was not well done. But then I figured out that the pages rendered lightning fast on IE 7. And again later, I experienced, that the web application rendered pretty fast even in Firefox, when published to the live server.

Doing some research I found this blog entry, which was quite helpful.

The change of the Firefox setting network.dns.disableIPv6 to true did the trick. See screenshot below:

original Source: http://codepoetry.wordpress.com/

No Responses Yet to “Firefox slow on localhost on Vista”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

